A Journey through the Dark Isles of Britain and Ireland

When browsing through the Blog Stats: search engine terms, to see what has attracted people to my site and if what I’m posting is helpful, I noticed that someone had searched for AD 500. I had put a post of this book on my sidebar with a link to a review, when I was reading it, but took it off when I’d finished it. As the title suggests, it is about ‘The Dark Ages’ and written in a humorous vein, as a travelogue for Byzantine tourists visiting Britain c.AD 500, but it is based on scholarly research and gives excellent references for further reading. So, for those who may be interested:

AD 500 by Simon Young

NB: This post does have a title: A Journey through the Dark Isles of Britain and Ireland, but for some reason it’s not showing up! I’ve also had a comment, but that’s not visible on the main page either (Thank you for your kind words, anthropologist: Kanlaon).

This entry was posted in Books.

One comment on “A Journey through the Dark Isles of Britain and Ireland

  1. Nice blog. I like your theme, too.

Leave a Reply

