Search Engine Terms

Since starting this blog, I’ve been watching the stats to see what interest is generated by my posts – Pugin seems very popular at the moment, but the post about British Naval History brought in 152 ‘hits’ in one day. I can only trust that my links are of use to others, if  the stats are providing such feedback. The Search Engine Terms, those searches that have brought readers to The Attic, have given me an insight into what people have been looking for. I do hope they haven’t been disappointed. One can only speculate as to what one person was seeking when they typed ‘brothel Salisbury’ – a gentleman seeking solace in Salisbury gets a history lesson in The Attic instead – rather frustrating!

Leave a Reply

